Men’s Rosters Announced for 27th Annual Silver City’s Tour of the Gila powered by SRAM

The top-notch roster of teams and cyclists entered in the 27th annual Silver City’s Tour of the Gila powered by SRAM, internationally sanctioned professional cycling road race that will host 21 teams and 152 riders racing in the beautifully hard terrain of Southwest New Mexico from May 1-5, 2013, has been announced by the organizers.

Returning to try and claim one more red Silver City’s Tour of the Gila leader’s jersey are former champions Francisco Mancebo (2011), of thr 5-hr Energy p/b Kenda Racing Team,  Chris Baldwin (2006) of the Bissell Pro Cycling Team and three-time champion Drew Miller (1990, 1994, 2003) of Team Trek/Landis Cyclery.  The stacked peloton also includes the current USA Cycling National Racing Calendar leader Chad Haga of the Team Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies.

Attracting a field of riders from 21 countries, the race will bring the top cycling talent of North America  to compete across 330 miles in and over 23,000 feet of climbing in and around Silver City, New Mexico.  The field includes racers from the USA, Canada, Mexico (including the reigning Mexico National road champion Luis Lemus), Brazil, Argentina, Australia, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Spain, Germany, New Zealand, Ireland and South Africa.

Known for providing breakthrough results for up and coming cyclists, the race seems poised to deliver another future star, or two with a total of 66 riders under the age of 25 and vying for the Champion System Best Young Rider Jersey.

The 2013 Silver City’s Tour of the Gila powered by SRAM roster includes the following two UCI Pro Continental teams, seven Continental teams and 12 domestic elite squads.

Stages for the 2013 Silver City’s Tour of the Gila powered by SRAM  include:

Stage 1, Silver City to Mogollon Road Race – Wednesday, May 1
Stage 2, Fort Bayard Inner Loop Road Race -Thursday, May 2
Stage 3, Dan Potts Memorial Tyrone Individual Time Trial – Friday, May 3
Stage 4, Downtown Silver City  Criterium – Saturday May 4
Stage 5, Gila Monster Road Race – Sunday, May 5

5-hour Energy Presented by Kenda Racing Team
1             MANCEBO Francisco
2             ENGLISH Nathaniel
3             SWEETING Robert
4             BRANDT Gregg
5             SHELDEN Taylor
6             *PARRETT Christian
7             JENKINS Maxim
8             STEMPER James

Team Novo Nordisk
11             *CLANCY Stephen
12             PERRY Aaron
13             MORRIS Justin
14             *RUSSELL Branden
15             WILLIAMS Christopher
16             *STRELKOV Andrey
UnitedHealthcaare Pro Cycling
21             DEIGNAN Philip
22             CLARKE Jonathan
23             DAY Benjamin
24             EUSER Lucas
25             HEGYVARY Adrian
26             *KEOUGH Luke
27             LOUDER Jeff
28             REIJNEN Kiel
BISSELL Pro Cycling
31             BALDWIN Christopher
32             *JONES Carter
33             MCCARTNEY Jason
34             MC CARTY Jonathan Patrick
35             VENNELL Jeremy
36             KYER Julian
37             NANKERVIS Tommy
38             GAIMON Phillip

Bontrager Cycling Team
41             *BROWN Nathan
42             *CRADDOCK Lawson
43             *DUCHESNE Antoine
44             *EASTMAN Ryan
45             *MANNION Gavin
46             *ORAM James
47             *PUTT Tanner
48             *WILSON Nathaniel

Equipe Cycliste EKOI-Devinci
51             *MIDLARSKY Mike
52             *CT BOUVETTE Flix
53             *CHABOT Franois
54             *BROCHU Jordan
55             *MATTEAU Antoine
56             SAGT Artr
57             PEREZ GARCIA Juan Miguel

Jamis-Hagens Berman p/b Sutter Home
61             HAEDO Juan Jos
62             ACEVEDO CALLE Janier
63             ROMERO AMARAN Luis
64             DRISCOLL James
65             WREN Tyler
66             *COMPANIONI Ruben
67             ALEMAN Demis
68             PALMA Guido Emanuel

Jelly Belly p/b Kenda
71             HAGMAN Alexander
72             HUFF Charles Bradley
73             BURNETT Ian
74             *ORONTE Emerson
75             VAN DER VELDE Ricardo
76             HAMILTON Nic
77             *DAVILA Luis Enrique
78             TVETCOV Serghei

Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies
81             ZIRBEL Tom
82             HAGA Chad
83             FRIEDMAN Michael
84             COOPER Marsh
85             SALAS Sebastian
86             *YOUNG Eric
87             CANDELARIO Alexander
88             CREED Michael

BMC Development Team
91             *DILLER Silvan
92             *NOVAK Jakub
93             *EISENHART TJ
94             *GRAND Arnaud
95             *VLIEGEN Loic
96             *WILLIAMS Tyler
97             *VERMEULEN Alexey
98             *LYNCH Paul

California Giant Berry Farms/Specialized
101             *ECKMANN Robin
102             *ECKMANN Yannick
103             *PERRIN Jeffrey
104             *GOODRICH Jesse
105             *PHILIPP Torey
106             BARBERI Stefano
107             *BASSETTI Sam

Canyon Bicycles-Shimano
111             SLACK Erik
112             *PUTT Christopher
113             RIEDESEL Tyler
114             WATERS Joe
115             *HUFFMAN Hunter
116             HAROLDSEN Stephen (Cody)

CashCall Mortgage
121             BARTON Chris
123             HOUSE Cole
125             *LOADER Logan
126             OLHEISER Mike
127             SANTOS David
128             WEICHT Michael

Champion Systems p/b Stan’s No Tubes
131             COOKE Matt
132             MULLERVY Connor
133             MULLERVY Kevin
134             *SCHURMAN Jimmy
135             MCCARTHY Sean
136             HARTRICH Coulton
137             HALL Tony
138             GRUBER Chris

Hagens Berman Cycling
141             *CRANE Ian
142             *FISHER Steve
143             *WIGHT Stuart
144             *HORNBECK Jon
145             WINGFIELD Chris
146             MACKAY Chris
147             *STASTNY Chris
148             *MILLER Ryan

151             MILLER Drew
152             *MCCABE Travis
153             *JONDALL Thomas
154             GILYARD Jared
155             *DZIEDZIC Michael
156             ATEN Christ
157             *CYRUS George
158             THOMAS Paul

Predator Carbon Repair
161             RODRIQUEZ Freddie
162             GRAJALES Casar
163             CARLSEN Kirk
164             DIAZ CORRALES Andres
165             *SMITH Dio
166             PASSERON Aurelien
167             KWON Eddy

Stage 17-Cylance
171             *MEDINA Gerardo
172             *CORELLA Rene
173             HARM Daniel
174             KING Nathan
175             *MOORE Ian
176             *CLEMENTS Tosh
177             *DE LUNA Flavio

Team Rio Grande Cycling
181             PETERSON Kennett
182             TIETZEL Scott
183             CONNOR Trevor
184             *BAX Nick
185             POOL Aaron
186             WINN Chris
187             SUYDAM Garrett
188             *MCLEOD Garrett

* Indicates U25 rider

photo by Mitchell Clinton /

This page contains affiliate links, where we get a commission if you decide to make a purchase through the links(at no cost to you) and helps support the site. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
Sale Continental Race 28' Wide 700x25-32c Inner Tubes - 42mm Presta Valve (Pack of 2 w/Conti Sticker)
Sale assos Chamois Cream (6.76 Ounce)