5 Saturday Night Twilights On Tap for 2019 USA CRITS Series

CLIF Bar Team Leader

Watch all 5 consecutive nighttime races live on USACRITS.tv

The 2019 USA CRITS Series will unfold under the lights starting with the ASWD Twilight Criterium in Boise this coming Saturday, July 13, followed by the Salt Lake Criterium (July 20th), San Rafael Sunset Criterium (July 27th), Littleton Twilight Criterium (August 3rd) and concludes with the Benchmark Twilight Cycling Classic (August 10th).

“We provide something that no other broadcast offers – a unique watching experience dedicated to helping fans better engage with the sport of criterium racing with features such as live timing, in-race camera footage, drones, and replay, called by the voice of USA CRITS and Former World Tour Pro, Frankie Andreu,” said Scott Morris, Director of Development for USA CRITS. 

Fans can go to USACRITS.com not only for more information on the second half of the Series and how to sign up to become a member, but also to check out over 120 D1 team and rider profiles in addition to thousands of event photos.

21 D1 teams (11 men’s and 10 women’s) have been competing for the overall championship and leader jerseys, which started after the March Pre-Season Hammerfest race in Birmingham, AL.

Team Competition

D1 Women

It is a battle of three with any one race capable of making the difference. Hagens Berman | Supermint currently has the lead with last year’s runner-up Colavita/Bialetti Women’s Pro Cycling Team less than 200 points back and DNA Pro Cycling just 150 points further.

 D1 Men

It is a race of three for the men as well, but don’t count out the fourth place squad Aevolo as they have been surprising people all season long. Team CLIF Bar Cycling and ButcherBox Cycling are separated by just a few points with Texas Roadhouse just over 100 points behind them.

Colavita Race for Orange – Individual Leader

The orange jersey goes to the overall individual Series leader. Finish placement, mid-race points primes, and laps led accumulate the score for the leaders.

Playing the game to perfection, Hagens Berman | Supermint has Starla Teddergreen in Orange as they work to capture key mid-race points and ensure strong finishes for their leader.

 Tom Gibbons of Automatic Racing has had strong finishes at every race and picked up lap and prime points along the way to put him in Orange, with Connor Sallee of ButcherBox Cycling within reach should Gibbons falter.

BikeReg Lap Leader

The lap leader competition is about aggressive racing. It’s about time on or off the front of the field. The leader sports the blue jersey. 

Hagens Berman | Supermint has a strong hold on all three top positions as they are, by far, the most aggressive women’s team. Long breakaway efforts have Lily Williams looking to be untouchable in the top spot.

The same holds true for Texas Roadhouse. Long break efforts from Summerhill and Holloway have them sitting firmly first and second.

Jakroo Young Rider

The young rider competition puts a spotlight on the future of the sport under the age of 25.

The Aevelo squad is dedicated to young rider development, and Cade Bickmore has been around the sticky end of the races all season. He is in a close battle with Team CLIF Bar rider Owen Gillot for the grey jersey. 

Natalia Franco, Colavita/Bialetti Pro Women’s Cycling, has a slim lead on Michaela Drummond of DNA Pro Cycling for the women with Natalia’s teammate Laurel Rathbun sitting in third.


This page contains affiliate links, where we get a commission if you decide to make a purchase through the links(at no cost to you) and helps support the site. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
Sale Continental Race 28' Wide 700x25-32c Inner Tubes - 42mm Presta Valve (Pack of 2 w/Conti Sticker)
Sale assos Chamois Cream (6.76 Ounce)