All-Star Women’s Field announced for 27th annual Silver City Tour of the Gila

The stellar field ready to contest the 27th annual Silver City’s Tour of the Gila powered by SRAM, the third race on the 2013 USA Cycling National Racing Calendar (NRC), promises to bring exciting competition to New Mexico’s premier road stage race. The race will cover 260 miles of Southwest New Mexico terrain with over 18,000 feet of climbing from May 1-5.

The race includes two previous winners of  the prestigious Italian race Giro Rosa winners,  German Claudia Haeusler (2009) of Team TIBCO and American Mara Abbott (2010) of Exergy TWENTY16 team who is also a two-time Tour of the Gila champion (2007, 2010); the reigning and nine-time USA Cyclo-cross Champion Katie Compton of Trek Cyclocross Collective; and  the current leader of the  NRC classification Alison Powers of NOW and Novartis for MS.

The field also includes nine of the fifteen participants for the invitation-only third annual Amgen Tour of California Women’s Time Trial Race, Alison Tetrick, Mara Abbott and Kristin McGrath of Exergy TWENTY16;  Alison Powers and Robin Farina of NOW and Novartis for MS;  Jade Wilcoxson and Brianna Walle of  Optum Pro Cycling presented by Kelly Benefit Strategies; Jasmin Glaesser of Team TIBCO; and Katie Compton of Trek Cyclocross Collective.

Notable riders  also include:
London 2012 Olympians

Rushlee Buchanan (Team TIBCO)
Jasmin Glaesser (Team TIBCO)
Joanne Kiesanowski (Team TIBCO)
Joëlle Numainville (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies)
Shelley Olds (Team TIBCO)
Denise Ramsden (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies) – reigning Canadian National Road Race Champion

Former USA National Champions
Mara Abbott (Exergy TWENTY16) – Road Race, 2007, 2010
Robin Farina (NOW and Novartis for MS) – Road Race, 2010
Shelley Olds (Team TIBCO) – Criterium, 2010
Alison Powers (NOW and Novartis for MS) – Time Trial, 2008

Stages for the 2013 Silver City’s Tour of the Gila powered by SRAM  include:
Stage 1, Silver City to Mogollon Road Race – Wednesday, May 1
Stage 2, Fort Bayard Inner Loop Road Race -Thursday, May 2
Stage 3, Dan Potts Memorial Tyrone Individual Time Trial – Friday, May 3
Stage 4, Downtown Silver City  Criterium – Saturday May 4
Stage 5, Gila Monster Road Race – Sunday, May 5

The 2013 Silver City’s Tour of the Gila powered by SRAM NRC women’s roster includes the following riders. *Rosters are subject to change
Alison Powers (NOW and Novartis for MS)
Olivia Dillon (NOW and Novartis for MS)
Kathryn Donovan (NOW and Novartis for MS)
Devon Gorry (NOW and Novartis for MS)
Alexis Ryan (NOW and Novartis for MS)
Lex Albrecht (NOW and Novartis for MS)
Robin Farina (NOW and Novartis for MS)
Maura Kinsella (NOW and Novartis for MS)

Joëlle Numainville (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies)
Lauren Hall (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies)
Denise Ramsden (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies)
Jade Wilcoxson (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies)
Janel Holcomb (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies)
Brianna Walle (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies)
Courteney Lowe (Optum p/b Kelly Benefits Strategies)

Claudia Haeusler (Team TIBCO)
Joanne Kiesanowski (Team TIBCO)
Rushlee Buchanan (Team TIBCO)
Amanda Miller (Team TIBCO)
Shelley Olds (Team TIBCO)
Chantal Blaak (Team TIBCO)
Jasmin Glaesser (Team TIBCO)

Mara Abbott (ExergyTWENTY16)
Rebecca Balboni (ExergyTWENTY16)
Jacquelyn Crowell (ExergyTWENTY16)
Heather Fischer (ExergyTWENTY16)
Lauren Tamayo (ExergyTWENTY16)
Andrea Dvorak (ExergyTWENTY16)
Kristin McGrath (ExergyTWENTY16)
Alison Tetrick (ExergyTWENTY16)

Anna Sanders (FCS/Zngine p/b Mr Restore)
Jennifer App (FCS/Zngine p/b Mr Restore)
Lindsay Fox (FCS/Zngine p/b Mr Restore)
Amy McGuire (FCS/Zngine p/b Mr Restore)
Kaelly Farnham (FCS/Zngine p/b Mr Restore)
Marilyn McDonald (FCS/Zngine p/b Mr Restore)

Lauren Creamer (ISCorp presented by Intelligentsia Coffee)
Lorena Vargas (ISCorp presented by Intelligentsia Coffee)
Hayley Giddens (ISCorp presented by Intelligentsia Coffee)
Angie Gonzalez (ISCorp presented by Intelligentsia Coffee)
Valentina Paniagua (ISCorp presented by Intelligentsia Coffee)
Jenn Perricone (ISCorp presented by Intelligentsia Coffee)
Marisol Tellado (ISCorp presented by Intelligentsia Coffee)

Megan Hill (DNA Cycling p/b Plan7)
Kelsey Withrow (DNA Cycling p/b Plan7)
Breanne Nalder (DNA Cycling p/b Plan7)
Anne Perry (DNA Cycling p/b Plan7)

Sarah Sturm (I AM Racing)
Addyson ‘Addy’ Albershardt (I AM Racing)
Kimberley Turner (I AM Racing)

Donelys Carino (INFINITI Cycling Team)
Katherine Compton (Trek Cyclocross Collective)
Nilmarie Gonzalez
Scotti Wilborne (Leborne Development)
Sheila Cousins (Morgan Stanley Specialized)
Alexis Zink (NCVC/UnitedHealthcare)
Julie Emmerman (Rally Sport Cycling Team)
Anne Donley (Rise Above Cycling)
Catherine Johnson (Rise Above Racing)
Lauren De Crescenzo (Team Kenda p/b RACC)
Jenny Lehmann (Trek Red Truck Racing)
Shawn Morelli (U.S. Para Cycling)
Amy Charity (Vanderkitten)
Nicole Mitchell (Winner’s Edge)

Above photo – The women’s field on early climb – photo by Mitchell Clinton /

This page contains affiliate links, where we get a commission if you decide to make a purchase through the links(at no cost to you) and helps support the site. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
Sale assos Chamois Cream (6.76 Ounce)
Sale Garmin Edge 1030, 3.5' GPS Cycling/Bike Computer With Navigation And Connected Features