Results: Elite & Junior District Road Race Championships

The District Road Race Championships wrapped up with the Elite categories fighting for a Championship title on Sunday. For the second day in a row, Bakersfield provided tough conditions with over 100 degree temperatures for the racers.

Congrats to the following Elite District Road Race Champions!

Jr Men 17-18 Diego Binatena (SKLZ-Swami’s Development Elite Team)
Jr Men 15-16 Eric Oien (MRI Endurance Elite Juniors)
Jr Men 13-14 Sean McELroy (Team Specialized Racing Juniors)
Jr Women 15-18 Rachel Swan (Strive Racing)
Jr Men 10-12 Charlie Rous (Bolthouse Farms/AIAGE Cycling Club)
Jr Women 10-14 Courtney Comer (Major Motion Development)

Category 1/2 Tyler Williams (BMC Development Team)
Category 3 Tim Woo (Rock Sports Racing)
Category 4 Attila Fruttus (Big Orange Cycling)
Women 1-3 Julie Cutts (Michelob Ultra – La Grange +21)

Full Results 

Photo Gallery & Results: Masters District Road Race Championships

Photo © Frank Sarate /

This page contains affiliate links, where we get a commission if you decide to make a purchase through the links(at no cost to you) and helps support the site. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.