New Champions Crowned at the Elite Track National Championships

VeloSports Center Track Cycling

The 2018 USA Cycling Elite Track National Championships recently held at the VELO Sports Center provided some exciting racing as the best track cyclists from the United States competed for National Championship titles. After four days of racing from August 4th – 7th, the following riders were awarded with the National Championship title and coveted Stars ‘N Stripes jersey.

2018 U.S. Elite Track National Champions:

Individual Sprints (M) – Sandor Delgado
Individual Sprints (W) – Maddie Godby

Keirin (M) – Joe Christiansen
Keirin (W) – Maddie Godby

Team Sprints (M) – Josh Hartman, Joe Christiansen, Dominic Suozzi
Team Sprints (W) – Katie Uhlaender, Mandy Marquardt

TT (M) – John Croom
TT (W) – Mandy Marquardt

Individual Pursuit (M) – Ashton Lambie
Individual Pursuit (W) – Jennifer Wheeler

Team Pursuit (M) – Adrian Hegyvary, Ashton Lambie, Shane Kline, Gavin Hoover
Team Pursuit (W) – Molly Van Houweling, Jennifer Wheeler, Christina Birch, Sarah Munoz

Points Race (M) – Daniel Holloway
Points Race (W) – Jennifer Valente

Scratch Race (M) – Justin Butsavage
Scratch Race (W) – Jennifer Valente

Omnium (M) – Daniel Holloway
Omnium (W) – Jennifer Valente

Madison (M) – Adrian Hegyvary, Daniel Holloway
Madison (W) – Christina Birch, Jennifer Valente

Full Results

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

* indicates required

Please select all the ways you would like to hear from

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.