Results: Weekend Roundup

This President’s Day Weekend was racer’s dream with plenty of  races to choose from, including the Valley of the Sun Stage Race, Moment Cycle Sport / SDBC Fiesta Island Time Trials Champion’s Series, Juniper Hills Classic, which was held on the popular Devil’s Punchbowl course, and the NOW Energy Bar Criterium.

There was a little something for everyone – climbers, GC riders, time trialers and sprinters!  Hopefully, you and your team got the result that you were looking for.

Valley of the Sun Stage RaceResults

Moment Cycle Sport / SDBC Fiesta Island Time Trials Champion’s Series – Results 

UCLA Road Race Juniper Hills ClassicResults

NOW Energy Bar Criterium Highlights – Full Results

Pro 1-3
1st Rahsaan Bahati, Bahati Foundation
2nd Bryan Larsen Stage 17 Racing
3rd Enrique Aldapa, Calimax
4th Charon Smith, Team Surf City Cyclery/Sterling BMW
5th Justin Williams, CashCall
6th Cole House, CashCall

Masters 35+
1st Danny Kam, Monster Media Racing
2nd Charon Smith, Team Surf City Cyclery/Sterling BMW
3rd John Wike, Team Surf City Cyclery/Sterling BMW
4th Michael Johnson, Monster Media Racing
5th Mike McMahon, Team Velocity
6th Derryl Halpern, METALMTN Cycling

Masters 45+
1st Mike McMahon, TeamVelocity
2nd Mark Noble, METALMTN Cycling
3rd Armin Rahm, TIME – Velo Pasadena Team
4th Mark Scott, Team Surf City Cyclery/Sterling BMW
5th Thurlow Rogers, Breakaway from Cancer Masters
6th Mike Frias, Michelob Ultra – La Grange +21

Masters 50+
1st Steve Gregorios, Pinnaclife Racing Team
2nd Steve Strickler, Team Surf City Cyclery/Sterling BMW
3rd Jim Wiznura, Pinnaclife Racing Team
4th John Walsh, SPY GIANT RIDE
5th Dan Shore, Ciclistas del Valle
6th Christopher Hahn, Platinum Performance Cycling Team

Masters 55+
1st Mark Hoffenberg, Rokform/Rock N’ Road
2nd Mike Birditt, SKLZ-Swami’s Cycling Team
3rd Dan Nicolette, Rokform/Rock N’ Road
4th Nelson Alaan, Lightning Velo
5th Ricky Shorts, Bahati Foundation
6th Gerald Finken, Paul Bicycle Racing Club

Masters 60+
1st Kal Szkalak, UC Cyclery/JW Floors
2nd Mike Marotta, Swami’s Cycling Club
3rd John McKee, Paramount Racing
4th Craig Jones, Velo Avanti Cycling Team
5th Howard Miller, OCW/Paramount Racing
6th Mark Wisnosky, ACQUA AL 2/SDBC

Women’s 3-4
1st Dana Feiss, Home Depot Center Team
2nd Michelle Ignash, Helens Racing
3rd Nina Brandt, Southbay Wheelmen
4th Renee Fenstermacher, Southbay Wheelmen
5th Liza Dunham, Helens / Cannondale
6th Rachel Swan, Strive Racing

Cat 5A
1st Jay LaPlante, Big Orange Cycling
2nd Steve Brown
3rd Flint McInnis
4th Hugo Solano, Bike Palace
5th Zackery Sosnowski, Moment Cycle Sport
6th Ivan Delgado

Cat 5B
1st Steve Bonilla
2nd Jay LaPlante, Big Orange Cycling
3rd Yeshua Farfan
4th Trevor Spangler
5th David Miller, Twin Six
6th Alex Shore

Cat 3
1st Timothy McGee, Team Predator
2nd Antonio Tarumato, Opprime Cycling Team
3rd Daniel Caldera, Rock Sports Racing
4th David Mendoza
5th Robert Perez
6th Rodgrigo Flores, Judgement Velo / TBOV

Cat 4
1st Josh Ruiz, SC Velo
2nd Nick Steel, Serious Cycling
3rd Melvin Hernandez, Bahati Foundation
4th Langdon Taguiped
5th Todd Struyk, Catalyst Racing
6th Scott Rollins, Catalyst Racing

Photo © Christy Nicholson /

This page contains affiliate links, where we get a commission if you decide to make a purchase through the links(at no cost to you) and helps support the site. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
Sale assos Chamois Cream (6.76 Ounce)
Sale Garmin Edge 1030, 3.5' GPS Cycling/Bike Computer With Navigation And Connected Features