UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team Announces 2014 Men’s Team Roster

The UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team has announced its full 23-man roster for its 2014 men’s team.

In addition to the three new riders announced in mid-September (Ken Hanson (USA), Martijn Maaskant (NED), and Colombian climber Isaac Bolivar) and six returning veterans (Hilton Clarke (AUS), Robert Förster (GER), Carlos Alzate (COL), Marc de Maar (CUR) and Americans Kiel Reijnen and Lucas Euser), the US-based Pro Continental outfit revealed the balance will be comprised of 14 current members who will race for the Blue Train again next season.

Those 14 members include Jeff Louder (USA), Ben Day (AUS), Chris Jones (USA), Alessandro Bazzana (ITA), Martyn Irvine (IRL), Luke Keough (USA), Karl Menzies (AUS), Brad White (USA), Davide Frattini (ITA), Jonny Clarke (AUS), Adrian Hegyvary (USA), Danny Summerhill (USA), John Murphy (USA), and Aldo Ino Ilesic (SLO).

Pleased with the performance of the 2013 team, General Manager and Team Director Mike Tamayo spoke enthusiastically about the 23-man unit making up next year’s team.

“2013 was definitely a very good season for us,” Tamayo said from the Giro d’Italia presentation in Italy.

“The hard work put in by the riders, staff and management enabled us to achieve the goals we set out to accomplish. Teamwork is and will remain the spirit of the Blue Train and every member of our organization buys into and delivers on that promise. Winning the team title in this year’s UCI America Tour along with the team and individual titles in both the USA CRITS Series as well as the National Criterium Calendar (NCC), really speaks to everyone’s dedication and commitment to excellence.”

“We are looking forward to 2014 and are pleased with the squad we have assembled,” Tamayo concluded.


  • Hilton Clarke (AUS)
  • Kiel Reijnen (USA)
  • Carlos Alzate (COL)
  • Lucas Euser (USA)
  • Marc de Maar (CUR)
  • Robert Förster (GER)
  • Jeff Louder (USA)
  • Ben Day (AUS)
  • Jonny Clarke (AUS)
  • Brad White (USA)
  • Chris Jones (USA)
  • Martyn Irvine (IRL)
  • Karl Menzies (AUS)
  • Davide Frattini (ITA)
  • Adrian Hegyvary (USA)
  • Alessandro Bazzana (ITA)
  • Luke Keough (USA)
  • Aldo Ilesic (SLO)
  • Danny Summerhill (USA)
  • John Murphy (USA)
  • Ken Hanson  (USA)
  • Martijn Maaskant (NED)
  • Isaac Bolivar (COL)

Photo © Christy Nicholson / EchelonDesignPhoto.com

This page contains affiliate links, where we get a commission if you decide to make a purchase through the links(at no cost to you) and helps support the site. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
Sale assos Chamois Cream (6.76 Ounce)
Sale Garmin Edge 1030, 3.5' GPS Cycling/Bike Computer With Navigation And Connected Features