Masters and Junior District Road Race Championships Crown New Champions

Many new 2014 Masters and Junior District Road Race Champions were awarded in Bakersfield this past weekend. Congratulations to the following winners who won in their respective categories:

Juniors Road Race Champions
Jr Men 9-10 Luke Swan (Strive Racing), Jr Men 11-12 Tristan Mitchell (R5 – Rock Racing), Jr Men 13-14 Eduardo Cruz (Major Motion Cycling Club), Jr Men 15-16 Sean McElroy (NCCF/ Team Specialized Juniors), Jr Men 17-18 Efren Flores (LUX/Specialized by Cynergy)

Jr Women 9-12 Megan Jastrab (Southern California Velo) Jr Women 13-14 Mckenzie Steiner (Adams Avenue Bicycles), Jr Women 15-16 Rachel Cross (Incycle Racing p/b Full Circle), Jr Women 17-18 Rachel Swan (Strive Racing)

Masters Road Race Champions
Masters 35 + Philip Tinstman (Monster Media Elite Masters), Masters 40 + Kirk Bausch (SPY GIANT RIDE p/b MRI), Masters 45 + Craig Nunes (, Masters 50 + Mark Noble (TIME – Velo Pasadena Team), Masters 55 + Joel Sothern (Team Rokform), Masters 60 + Kalman Szkalak (UC Cyclery/JW Floors)

Masters Women 35 + Athena Countouriotis (Sisterhood of Cycling), Masters Women 45 + Kirsten Darley (SPY GIANT RIDE p/b MRI), Masters Women 55 + Laura Lindgren (Sisterhood of Cycling)

Above Photo – Sean McElroy (NCCF/ Team Specialized Juniors) won the Junior Men’s 15-16 Road Race District Championships.

Photo © Christy Nicholson /

This page contains affiliate links, where we get a commission if you decide to make a purchase through the links(at no cost to you) and helps support the site. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
Sale Continental Race 28' Wide 700x25-32c Inner Tubes - 42mm Presta Valve (Pack of 2 w/Conti Sticker)
Sale assos Chamois Cream (6.76 Ounce)