District Road Race Championships Crown New Champions

Many new 2012 SCNCA District Road Race Champions were awarded in Bakersfield last weekend. Congratulations to the following winners in their respective categories:

Juniors Road Race Champions – Jr Men 10-12 Eduardo Cruz (ACQUA AL 2/SDBC), Jr Men 13-14 Imeh Nsek (SC Velo), Jr Men 15-16 Seth Veenbaas (SC Velo), Jr Men 17-18  Erik Volotzky (Get Crackin’-MS Society), Jr Women 10-14  Rachel Cross (Sho-air/Rock ‘n Road), Women 10-12 Lauren Stack (G S Adams Avenue Bicycles), Women 13-14 Rachel Cross (Sho-air/Rock ‘n Road), Women 15-16  Hannah Swan (Strive Racing), Women 17-18 Christina Fuentes (Bike Bakersfield Cycling Team/Jr Club).

Masters Road Race Champions – Women 35+ Carol Lynn Neal  (Jessup Auto Plaza p/b P.S. Cyclery), Women 45+  Ruth Clemence  (SC Velo/Empower Coaching), Women 55+  Cindy Morgan (CALCOAST Bikes San Diego), Masters 35+ Brian Cook  (Monster Media Racing), 40 + Matthew Carinio (ArtsCyclery.com/Wild Horse Wines), Masters 45+ Richard Meeker (Breakaway from Cancer Masters), 50+ Blake Reed (ArtsCyclery.com/Wild Horse Wines , Masters 55+ Malcolm Hill (Breakaway from Cancer Masters), Masters 60+ Kenny Fuller (Team Simple Green/Bike Religion).

Elite Road Race Champions – Women 1-3 Amber Gaffney (SC Velo/Empower Coaching), Cat 1/2 Brian McCulloch (CashCall Mortgage), Cat 3 Alex McDonald (Triangle Velo), Cat 4 Freddy Prado, Women Cat 3 Kristabel Doebel-Hickok (Cynergy Cycles/Big Orange Cycling), Women Cat 4 Kaelin Westbrook (Colavita / Outback Steakhouse Las Vegas).

This page contains affiliate links, where we get a commission if you decide to make a purchase through the links(at no cost to you) and helps support the site. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
Sale assos Chamois Cream (6.76 Ounce)